Introduction from Mark Iwinski

A forum for new members to introduce themselves to the other members of ENTS. New users and guests can ask questions about ENTS and the ENTS BBS here.

Moderators: edfrank, dbhguru

#1)  Introduction from Mark Iwinski

Postby miwinski » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:30 pm

Hello everyone,
My name is Mark Iwinski.  First thanks ed for the reminder to post something, traveling a lot this fall with in laws moving here so computer time has been scarce.

Anyway, I am a visual artist.  My work has looked at old growth and deforestation over the last 15 years.  I had been briefly involved her back in 2012 I think but lapsed.  I print old growth stumps when I can find them to bring awareness to the character and scale of the forest trees now mostly gone.  My website is www.markiwinski.com if you are curious. For those of you in the North Carolina Triangle area please send a shout out.
Mark
miwinski

Has Liked: 7 times
Has Been Liked: 1 times
Blog: View Blog (1)
Print view this post

#2)  Re: Introduction from Mark Iwinski

Postby Larry Tucei » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:35 pm

Mark-  I remember your postings for 2012 welcome back. Larry
Larry Tucei

Has Liked: 693 times
Has Been Liked: 587 times
Print view this post

#3)  Re: Introduction from Mark Iwinski

Postby Rand » Thu Dec 17, 2015 5:19 pm

I was browsing through your site and found this composition

c-shot.png

It's a very popular photo with those trying to restore the American Chestnut, and is common example of  'how big they can get'.  However, it appears the two foreground trees aren't chestnut (or they wouldn't still be there)  Do you recall what type of tree they were?

Also, I'm curious how you were able to track down this location to start with.
Rand

Has Liked: 269 times
Has Been Liked: 373 times
Print view this post

#4)  Re: Introduction from Mark Iwinski

Postby miwinski » Sun Sep 25, 2016 11:55 am